Skip to content

January 2011

Started out January with a trip to Fernie, British Columbia with a good buddy Nathan Goodman.  *The purpose of the trip was to become CAA Avalanche Operations Level 1 certified to help build our knowledge of the backcountry and keep us safe in our accents/descents.  Nate and I stayed in a hostel and had some epic meal times and met a lot of good Canadians.  Also, we saw what potential Fernie has and are already planning a trip back.

Afterwards, we jammed back to Utah and got some good shred in.  I finally purchased a Brighton Mon-Thurs pass because I was tired of poaching and bartering with lifties, but I’m happy cause on down days I can go lap the park and I also am starting to map out zones better for pow days.

*I highly recommend taking a class if you are planning on riding in the backcountry.  See http://avtraining.org/Avalanche-Training-Courses/ for recreational courses in the USA.  If interested in pursuing further, see http://www.avalanche.ca/caa for the global standard in avalanche education.

sunset in wyoming

like dog treats for humans. fernie b.c.

wolverine cirque

corbin. stalefish

corbin. front 3

the hypo needs to be checked off my "to-do" list. (8hr accent)

corbin hiking mountains instead of parks

got snaked last time I tried, but soon.

bs rodeo 5

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

