Skip to content

small avalanche POV

Drove up to an empty parking lot at Brighton today with Corbin and got some goods inside and out of the resort boundaries.

I put this little edit together to remind us we all need to stay on our toes.  I saw the fracture and propagation in the new storm snow, and even though I quickly got to a relative safety zone, sluff and soft slabs like this can push you over terrain features, into tree wells, or worse.  Ride with a buddy and play smart… even invest in avalanche courses.

Overall, a great day!

my beard started growing rapidly as the snow kept falling. I also ran into my buddy Ty for a few laps out in hidden canyon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

