Skip to content

One Mo’ Gain

After being deterred a couple of weeks earlier due to snow still blocking the trail, I attempted to find this spot again. A handful of friends were into it, and two hours later through rough 4×4 roads sporting large drop-offs that would make my Mom’s heart rattle, we finally arrived.

Of course I was going to bring the .44 Magnum…

The lake was decent sized and filled with hungry rainbow and brook trout, whom hawks and eagles would eye from above. During the day we floated around the lake and caught lots of fish, while soaking up some nice vitamin D. At night the moon would drop over the hills and the stars would light up the night sky.

I’m thankful for the good company, and happy that I get to spend so much time outside enjoying life! Cheers.

